Almara

Almara-Gruppe_SW-9.jpg

Almara is an ensemble for early music, founded by Elisabeth Pawelke during her studies at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. The ensemble's musical focus is on the secular repertoire of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance, in which the musicians engage themselves with great intensity and which they revive with great joy of playing and virtuosity. The musicians studied at the conservatoires in Basle, The Hague, and New York and worked with renowned ensembles and orchestras for early music. In 2009 they published their first CD "Outros Amores" which theme concentrates on the various aspects of medieval love and veneration. The new album with compositions of the 15th century has just been published by the label Naxos.

www.almara-music.de

RicciCapricci

Since the foundation in the summer of 2004, the ensemble RicciCapricci enthrals the concert audiences with music of the Middle Ages, the Renaissance and the Baroque. The musicians met during their studies at the Karlsruhe Conservatoire from which they graduated in chamber music with honours in the summer of 2008. The ensemble received important musical impulses during study stays in Freiburg, Trossingen, Mainz, Basle, and Lyon as well as from taking master classes with Dan Lauryn, Karel van Steen oven, Han Toll und Jasper Christensen. The RicciCapricci musicians are scholarships holders of the Yehudi Menuhin Foundation, the Erasmus Foundation, the Kulturfond Baden, the Friends of the Karlsruhe Conservatoire, and award winners of various international competitions. By contrasting historical performance practice with avant-garde the ensemble caused a great sensation at the international competition "Blockflöte Kreativ" in September 2005 and received the first prize and the jury's special award. In August 2007, RicciCapricci were awarded the coveted audience award at the Biagio Marini Competition in Neuburg an der Donau. The highlights of the ensemble's national and international concert activities were the participations at the Stockstädt Days of Early Music, the International Messiaen Week in Neustadt an der Weinstraße, the performances in the "Fabulous Fringe" series at the festivals Oude Muziek Utrecht and the "International Van Wassenaer Festival" in Amsterdam.

www.riccicapricci.de

Egeria

Egeria was a religious pilgrim of the 4th century and the first woman whose written travel reports were handed down to us. Elisabeth Pawelke  (harp and voice) and Barbara Hintermeier (vielle) follow her footsteps and take their listeners on a travel back in time to the 12th to 15th centuries. Together with harpist Thomas Zapf their repertoire also comprises historic and traditional songs from Ireland and other British Isles as well as pieces from an early harp manuscript by Robert ap Huw.

The muses´ fellows

For ten years now, "The Muses' Fellows", an ensemble consisting of professional and young musicians, have been playing music in the manner of the 17th century. Under the direction of Monika Mandelartz newly discovered works by Thomas Selle (1599 - 1663) from the Salzwedel Manuscript were performed and recorded in 2019. The new programme "So frewe dich" contains secular and sacral compositions, liturgical and traditional pieces, but also some surprises. The ensemble's new CD is presently under production.

Almara

Almara ist ein Ensemble für Alte Musik, das von Elisabeth Pawelke während ihres Studiums an der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis gegründet wurde. Der musikalische Schwerpunkt des Ensembles liegt auf dem weltlichen Repertoire des Mittelalters und der Renaissance, mit dem sich die Musiker intensiv auseinandersetzten und sie mit großer Spielfreude und Virtuosität zum Leben erwecken. Die Musiker studierten an den Musikhochschulen in Basel, Den Haag und New York und arbeiteten mit renommierten Ensembles und Orchestern für Alte Musik zusammen. 2009 wurde die erste CD mit dem Titel "Outros Amores" veröffentlicht, die sich thematisch mit den verschiedenen Aspekten von Liebe und Verehrung im Mittelalter befasst. Das neue Album mit Kompositionen aus dem 15. Jh. wird bald veröffentlicht werden.

www.almara-music.de

RicciCapricci

Seit seiner Gründung im Sommer 2004 begeistert das Ensemble RicciCapricci sein Konzertpublikum mit Musik aus Mittelalter, Renaissance und Barock. Die MusikerInnen lernten sich beim gemeinsamen Studium an der Musikhochschule Karlsruhe kennen, wo sie im Sommer 2008 ein gemeinsames Kammermusik Studium mit Auszeichnung abschlossen. Wichtige musikalische Impulse erhielt das Ensemble durch Studienaufenthalte in Freiburg, Trossingen, Mainz, Basel und Lyon sowie durch die Teilnahme an Meisterkursen bei Dan Laurin, Karel van Steenhoven, Han Tol und Jesper Christensen. Die MusikerInnen von RicciCapricci sind Stipendiaten der Yehudi-Menuhin-Stiftung, der Erasmus-Stiftung, des Kulturfonds Baden, des Freundeskreises der Musikhochschule Karlsruhe sowie Preisträger verschiedener internationaler Wettbewerbe. Mit der Gegenüberstellung von historischer Aufführungspraxis und Avantgarde erregte das Ensemble beim Internationalen Wettbewerb „Blockflöte Kreativ“ (September 2005) großes Aufsehen und wurde mit dem 1. Preis und dem Sonderpreis der Jury ausgezeichnet. Im August 2007 erspielte sich RicciCapricci den begehrten Publikumspreis des „Internationalen Mariniwettbewerbes“ in Neuburg an der Donau.

Die Konzerttätigkeit des Ensembles im In- und Ausland fand mit der Teilnahme an den Stockstädter Tagen für Alte Musik, an der Internationalen Messiaen-Woche in Neustadt an der Weinstraße und Auftritten in der Reihe "Fabulous Fringe" innerhalb des Festivals Oude Muziek Utrecht sowie beim "Internationalen Van Wassenaer Festival" in Amsterdam herausragende Höhepunkte.

www.riccicapricci.de

Egeria

Egeria war eine religiöse Pilgerin des 4. Jahrhunderts und die erste Frau, von der uns schriftliche Reiseberichte überliefert sind. Auf den Spuren der Vergangenheit befinden sich auch Elisabeth Pawelke an Harfe und Gesang und Barbara Hintermeier an der Fidel. Sie möchten den Hörer auf eine musikalische Reise in die Zeit vom 12.-15. Jahrhundert mitnehmen. Zusammen mit dem Harfenisten Thomas Zapf spielen sie zudem ein Programm, das historische und traditionelle Lieder aus Irland und weiteren britischen Inseln vereint sowie Stücke aus dem frühesten Harfenmanuskript von Robert ap Huw enthält.

The muses´ fellows

Seit nunmehr zehn Jahren musiziert das Ensemble "The Muses' Fellows" - ein Zusammenschluß von Profis mit jungen Musikern - so wie auch im 17. Jahrhundert musiziert wurde. Unter der Leitung von Monika Mandelartz wurden 2019 neu entdeckte Werke von Thomas Selle (1599-1663) aus der Handschrift Salzwedel aufgeführt und aufgenommen. Im neuen Programm "So frewe dich"  sind weltliche und geistliche Kompositionen, liturgische Stücke, Traditionelles, aber auch einige Überraschungen enthalten. Die neue CD des Ensembles dazu ist derzeit in Produktion.

© 2020 Elisabeth Pawelke | Impressum · Datenschutz